Kevin & Bean's April Foolishness: Bill Burr, Anjelah Johnson, David Koechner, Jimmy Pardo, Adam Ray, Jonah Ray, and Taylor Williamson. Tickets on sale NOW!

Twenty One Pilots and Mutemath Reimagine 5 Songs, Offer Free Download

They've reimagined five Twenty One Pilots songs together.

By Amanda Wicks

When Twenty One Pilots and Mutemath team up to play music, pretty cool things are bound to happen. The two groups took the chemistry they discovered during the Emotional Roadshow Tour and performed a series of five reimagined songs in what Twenty One Pilots are calling The Mutemath Sessions.

Related: Twenty One Pilots Announce ‘Blurryface Live’

Twenty One Pilots shared a preview of the event on Twitter earlier today. Now, the band has posted the full performance. Fans can hear new versions of five tracks including “Heathens,” from the Suicide Squad Soundtrack (which somehow sounds more eerie than the original) as well as “heavydirtysoul,” “Ride,” “Tear In My Heart,” and “Lane Boy” from their current album, Blurryface. Be sure to watch for the drum battle between Twenty One Pilots’ Josh Dunn and Mutemath’s Darren King beginning at 22:00.

Fans can watch the 25-minute video presentation below and download audio for the full performance for a limited time right here.


One Comment

Comments are closed.

More From The World Famous KROQ

HD Radio Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream Roq Of The 80s

Listen Live