Frightened Rabbit Announces U.S. Tour, Debuts Video For “The Woodpile” With Comedy Twist

View Comments
Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images

Mark Metcalfe/Getty Images

Scottish indie-rockers Frightened Rabbit have just announced details on their first major label release and Spring tour of the US.

The band’s fourth studio album and major label debut, Pedestrian Verse, is scheduled to hit stores in the US on February 5th via Atlantic Records. You can pre-order the album on iTunes and Amazon.

Pedestrian Verse follows the September release of the State Hospital EP. The Glasgow based band made the EP available for fans to stream for free via Soundcloud.

The band has just released their latest video, “The Woodpile.” A crowd amasses and looks on as a man is found in the freezer section of a convenience store, laying in what appears to be a pool of his own blood. Or, is it really blood?

The will touch down stateside this March to play a laundry list of dates including gigs in San Francisco and Los Angeles.

2013 Tour Dates:

Fri, Mar 8 || Seattle, WA || Showbox at the Market
Sat, Mar 9 || Portland, OR || Hawthorne Theater
Mon, Mar 11 || San Francisco, CA || The Fillmore
Tues, Mar 12 || Solana Beach, CA || Belly Up Tavern
Wed, Mar 13 || Los Angeles, CA || The Music Box
Mon, Mar 18 || Englewood, CO || Gothic Theatre Tues,
Mar 19 || Lincoln, NE || Bourbon Theatre Thurs,
Mar 21 || Minneapolis, MN || Varsity Theatre Fri,
Mar 22 || Milwaukee, WI || Pabst Theatre Sat,
Mar 23 || Chicago, IL || Riviera Theatre
Sun, Mar 24 || Nashville, TN || 3rd & Lindsay Tues,
Mar 26 || Cincinnati, OH || Bogarts
Wed, Mar 27 || Louisville, KY || Headliners Music Hall Fri,
Mar 29 || Millvale, PA || Mr Smalls
Sat, Mar 30 || Detroit, MI || St. Andrews Hall
Sun, Mar 31 || Toronto, ON || Phoenix Concert Theatre
Tues, Apr 2 || Boston, MA || House of Blues
Wed, Apr 3 || Providence, RI || Fete
Thurs, Apr 4 || New York, NY || Terminal 5
Sat, Apr 6 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer
Sun, Apr 7 || Washington D.C. || 9:30 Club
Mon, Apr 8 || Carrboro, NC || Cat’s Cradle
Wed, Apr 10 || Atlanta, GA || Masquerade
Thurs, Apr 11 || Birmingham, AL || WorkPlay Theatre
Fri, Apr 12 || Little Rock, AR || The Rev Room
Sat, Apr 13 || Dallas, TX || Trees

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49,724 other followers