Skrillex, Bloc Party, Miike Snow To Play Los Angeles’ HARD Summer Music Festival 2012

Coming out of the haze of the dual weekends of Indio’s Coachella Valley Arts and Music Festival it was clear that the obvious winner in the current “war” of electronic dance music versus rock ‘n roll was clearly EDM. Wherever there was a DJ (or the potential to dance), there was packed tent and a happy sweaty bodies.

Which is exactly what Los Angeles’ Hard Summer Music Festival featuring Skrillex, Bloc Party, Miike Snow, Chromeo, A-Trak, and more will be like.

hardfestbanner Skrillex, Bloc Party, Miike Snow To Play Los Angeles HARD Summer Music Festival 2012

Hard 2012 Line-Up

  • Skrillex
  • Bloc Party
  • Boys Noize
  • Miike Snow live
  • Nero live
  • Bloody Beetroots DJ-Set
  • Squarepusher
  • A-TRAK
  • Chromeo DJ-Set
  • Magnetic Man
  • James Murphy DJ-Set
  • Little Dragon
  • Erol Alkan
  • Datsik
  • Bootsy Collins & The Funk Unity Band
  • Fake Blood
  • 12th Planet
  • Dillon Francis
  • ZEDD
  • Gesaffelstein live
  • Brodinski
  • Claude VonStroke
  • Buraka Som Sistema
  • Breakbot
  • Araabmuzik
  • Justin Martin
  • Joey Beltram
  • Craze
  • Gaslamp Killer
  • Trolley Snatcha
  • Destructo
  • Surkin
  • Alex Metric
  • John Talabot
  • Birdy Nam Nam
  • Danny Brown
  • Action Bronson
  • Riton
  • Oliver
  • Zombie Disco Squad
  • Alvin Risk
  • Jokers of the Scene
  • Light Year
  • Kill Frenzy
  • SMIMS & Belle
  • Jason Bentley
  • Nick Catchdubs
  • Jim-E Stack
  • Mr. Muthafuckin Exquire
  • Brenmar
  • Lunice
  • Baio
  • Nick Thayer
  • Sound Pellegrino Thermal Team
  • Many More

Hard Summer Music Festival is August 3rd and 4th at the Los Angeles State Historic Park. You can buy tickets HERE.

–Nadia Noir, CBS Radio Los Angeles


More From The World Famous KROQ

Red Bull Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream Roq Of The 80s

Listen Live