Stone Temple Pilots’ Scott Weiland Releases New Cover Album

[lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Stone Temple Pilots[/lastfm] front man Scott Weiland quietly released a new covers album through his website, aptly titled A Compilation of Scott Weiland’s Cover Songs.

The album features songs previously recorded by Weiland, with some have already been released either through STP or his solo performances. The album includes covers of [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Nirvana[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Rolling Stones[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Depeche Mode[/lastfm], [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]The Smiths[/lastfm] and more.

Watch Weiland perform David Bowie’s “Jean Genie” at the Viper Room back in May:


The album is on sale for $15 and available here.


  1. I Am The Resurrection (Stone Roses)
  2. Personality Crisis (New York Dolls)
  3. Frances Farmer Will Have Her Revenge On Seattle (Nirvana)
  4. Let Down (Radiohead)
  5. Into Your Arms (The Lemonheads)
  6. Dead Flowers (The Rolling Stones)
  7. Waiting For Superman (The Flaming Lips)
  8. Revolution (The Beatles)
  9. But Not Tonight (Depeche Mode)
  10. Reel Around The Fountain (The Smiths)
  11. Fame (David Bowie)
  12. Jean Genie (David Bowie)

More From The World Famous KROQ

Red Bull Sound Space
Kevin & Bean Podcast
Stream Roq Of The 80s

Listen Live